Hello, WordPress World!

Well, this is my first official post on my new blog!

I should start by saying that this isn’t my first blog. I have another one through a different platform, but I like this one more, so I’m going to slowly stat moving my posts, etc. over here.

This blog is basically just going to be a little about my life as an American living in Spain. I’ll talk about the places I’ve been, some of the cultural things I’ve noticed, and probably talk a lot about the food I’ve eaten.

I’ve been living in Spain now for 4 years.

I absolutely LOVE Spain! It’s my passion. I love everything about it, from the language to the people, the food, to the history… I have dedicated my life to studying Spain!

My goal one day is to get my PhD in Spanish studies and be a University professor. But, for the time being, I’m just happy wandering around from one corner of the peninsula to the next, discovering what hidden treasures (and yummy food) the country has in store for me.

I hope you enjoy going on this crazy adventure with me, my hubby (an American I met in Spain), and our puppy!

One thought on “Hello, WordPress World!

Leave a Reply

